Editorial Board


E. Gulbins, Essen | Institute of Molecular Biology, University of Duisburg-Essen

Managing Editors

E. Gulbins, Essen | Institute of Molecular Biology, University of Duisburg-Essen

W. Guggino, Baltimore | Department of Physiology, Johns Hopkins Medicine

Editorial Board

N.C. Adragna, Dayton | Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Wright State University

Q. Al-Awqati, New York | Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Irving Medical Center, Columbia University

P.S. Aronson, New Haven | Department of Nephrology and Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale School of Medicine

L. Birnbaumer, Durham | Neurobiology Laboratory, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

S. Bröer, Canberra | Research School of Biology, Australian National University

M. Caplan, New Haven | Department of Cell Biology and Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale School of Medicine

M. Cereijido, Mexico City | Department of Physiology, Biophysics and Neurosciences, Center for Research and Advanced Studies

D.J. Cook, Sydney | Cellular Physiology, The University of Sydney

H. Endou, Tokyo | Department of Pharmacology, and Toxicology, Kyorin University

M. Gawaz, Tübingen | Department of Cardiology and Internal Medicine, University of Tübingen

G.H. Giebisch, New Haven († 2020) | Department of Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale School of Medicine

S. Grinstein, Toronto | Department of Biochemistry, University of Toronto

D. Häussinger, Düsseldorf | Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Infectious Diseases, University of Düsseldorf

J. Hescheler, Cologne | Institute of Neurophysiology, University of Cologne

E.K. Hoffmann, Copenhagen | Section for Cell Biology and Physiology, Department of Biology, University of Copenhagen

F.B. Hofmann, Munich | Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Technical University Munich

R. Iyengar, New York | Mount Sinai Institute for Systems Biology, Systems Biology Center, Icahn School of Medicine, Mount Sinai

P. Lauf, Dayton | Department of Physiology and Biophysics, Wright State University

M. Lazdunski, Valbonne | Institute of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology, French National Centre for Scientific Research, CNRS

T.F. Lüscher, Zürich | Center for Molecular Cardiology, University of Zürich

W.H. Moolenaar, Amsterdam | Department of Biochemistry, Netherlands Cancer Institute

H. Murer, Zurich | Institute of Physiology, University of Zurich

E. Neher, Göttingen | Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Georg-August-University of Göttingen

B. Nilius, Leuven | Laboratory of Ion Channel Research, Faculty of Medicine, KU Leuven

H. Oberleithner, Münster | Institute of Physiology II, Westfälische Wilhelms-University Münster

Y. Okada, Okazaki | Department of Cell Physiology, National Institute for Physiological Science

M. Paulmichl, Wien | Center for Health and Bioresources, Austrian Institute of Technology

D. Pearce, San Francisco | Department of Medicine, Division Nephrology, University of California San Francisco

B.K. Pedersen, Copenhagen | Centre of Inflammation and Metabolism, Centre for Physical Activity Research, University of Copenhagen

O.H. Petersen, Cardiff | School of Biosciences, Cardiff University

J. Pouysségur, Nice | Institute for Research on Cancer and Aging, IRCAN Medical School

M. Ritter, Salzburg | Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology, Paracelsus Medical University

E. Rozengurt, Los Angeles | Molecular Biology Institute, University of California Los Angeles

M.C. Sanguinetti, Salt Lake City | Cardiovascular Division, Internal Medicine, University of Utah

G. Seebohm, Münster | Institute for Genetic Heart Disease, Westfälische Wilhelms-University Münster

C. Stournaras, Heraklion | Department of Biochemistry, University of Crete

M.J. Welsh, Ann Arbor | Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Michigan Medical School

E. Wright, Los Angeles | Department of Physiology, University of California Los Angeles

Founding Editor

F. Lang, Tübingen | Department of Physiology, University of Tübingen